2020 PTSO Board Members

Amy Lepper - President

Mom to Drew, 4th grade

PTSO President, 2018-current; Co-Events Coordinator 2017-2018

Favorite School Subject: Social Studies

president@astorptso.org

Kim Saam - Co-Vice President

Mom to Sebastian, 4th grade

3rd year as PTSO Vice President, Fundraising

Favorite School Subject: English (though I flirted with the idea of being a math teacher)

president@astorptso.org

Carrie Nelson - Co-Vice President

My kids are Abbi (3rd grade) and Finn (1st grade).

This year I’m serving as the Co-Vice President of the PTSO. Last year I was chair on the playground committee, and I am continuing this year to work on the playground improvements.

Favorite School Subject: My favorite subjects in grade school and middle school were math and pottery.

president@astorptso.org

Billy Kemmer - Secretary

Dad to Hazel (3rd grader) and Olive (kindergarten)

First year on PTSO Board as secretary

Favorite subjects in school were Art, English and Math

secretary@astorptso.org


Heather McPhee - Co-Events Coordinator

Mom to Hadley, 7th grade

4th year on the board. Co-Events Coordinator for 3 years, Secretary for 1 year.

My favorite subject was math but also loved all the art and home-ec classes!

events@astorptso.org

Jessi Thurston - Co-Events Coordinator

Mom to a 7th grader & 5th grader

1 year as VP, 3rd year as Events

events@astorptso.org

Peter Haefner- Co-Treasurer

Dad to a 7th grader & 5th grader

3rd year on PTSO Board as a co-treasurer

treasurer@astorptso.org

David Neves - Co- Treasurer

My Kids are: Linc 7 yrs old in second grade & Elliot 11 yrs old in 5th grade

This is my 3rd year on the PTSO board as a co-Treasurer

My favorite topic in grade school was history.

treasurer@astorptso.org

Jay Russell- Co- Treasurer

treasurer@astorptso.org

Dad to a 6th grader & 2nd grader

First Year on PTSO Board as a co-treasurer

Favorite Subject: English

Renee Espinoza - Teacher Liaison

Teaches 2nd Grade

On Board for 6 years as Secretary, Volunteer Coordinator & Teacher Liaison

Favorite Subject: Math

respinoz@pps.net

Volunteer Coordinator

volunteer@astorptso.org

Project Manager

projects@astorptso.org

For descriptions & details on open Board positions, visit our volunteer page here.